Preventing and Responding to RFEs and NOIDs for U and VAWA Cases

Jan 11, 2023

Cost Open to OVW LAV grantees/sub-grantees, STOP sub-grantees, and potential grantees

Event Contact Maria Lazzarino | Email

Categories

OVW Webinar

Join us for a CLE Webinar

Preventing and Responding to RFEs and NOIDs for U and VAWA Cases

Wednesday, January 11th, 2023, from 2-4pm ET

(1-3pm CT/12-2pm MT/11am-1pm PT/8-10am HT)

REGISTER HERE

This interactive, intermediate/advanced webinar will examine recent trends in RFEs and NOIDs on U and VAWA cases. We will discuss strategies to avoid receiving an RFE/NOID as well as strategies and practice pointers on how to respond to them.

Speaker:  

  • Kelly Head, Staff Attorney, ASISTA

Note: An application for 2 TX MCLE credit hours is pending. 

Who can participate in this webinar? ASISTA is offering this webinar to OVW LAV grantees/sub-grantees, STOP sub-grantees, and potential grantees.

Please contact Maria Lazzarino at manager@asistahelp.org with any questions.

This project was supported by Grant No. 15JOVW-21-GK-02240-MUMU awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the U.S. Department of Justice.