December 9, 2021: U Visa Webinar Series: Demonstrating Helpfulness (Beyond the Certification)

Dec 09, 2021 2:00PM—3:00PM

Cost FREE for ASISTA Members

Event Contact Maria Lazzarino | Email

Categories ,

Private Webinar FREE for ASISTA Paid Members

(Non-members must pay the webinar fee to participate or join us)

U Visa Webinar Series: Demonstrating Helpfulness (Beyond the Certification)

Thursday, December 9th 2021 from 2-3pm EST

(11am-12pm PST/12-1pm MST/1-2pm CST)

REGISTER NOW!

Join ASISTA for a deep-dive discussion on demonstrating helpfulness in U visa cases. Congress created the U nonimmigrant visa to protect victims of qualifying crimes who have suffered substantial mental or physical abuse due to the crime and are willing to help law enforcement in the investigation or prosecution of the criminal activity. But how do you show that a client has been, is being, or is likely to be helpful in the investigation or prosecution of the crime?  What if the police report says that the client declined to press charges? What if the client stopped cooperating after making the initial report? In this webinar, we will discuss the requirements for helpfulness and strategies for showing a client’s cooperation beyond the certification.

Note: Approved for 1 hr. Texas CLE credit.

Who can participate in this webinar?  ASISTA is offering this webinar FREE for ASISTA members.  All others may join ASISTA or pay for the webinar individually. 

Not a member? JOIN NOW! ASISTA membership includes a year’s worth of free technical assistance, individual case interventions with USCIS and other DHS agencies, and access to ASISTA webinars! 

Please CLICK HERE for membership information

Per-Webinar Cost for non-members:

Individual   $100.00                         Agency   $150.00 (more than one participant)

Payment Information: After you register for the webinaryou will be given payment instructions. Please make sure you complete this step to secure your registration. Please contact manager@asistahelp.org with any questions.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 www.asistahelp.org