Representing U Visa Clients with Complex Issue

Sep 14, 2022

Cost Free for OVW grantees and Potential Grantee

Event Contact Maria Lazzarino | Email

Categories

OVW Webinar

Join us for a CLE Webinar

Representing U Visa Clients with Complex Issue

Wednesday, September 14th, 2022 from 2-4pm EST

(1-3pm CST/12-2pm MST/11am-1pm PST/8-10am HST) 

REGISTER NOW


This advanced webinar will address some of the most challenging issues facing attorneys and advocates representing immigrant survivors on U visas (note: the most currently relevant topics will be determined closer to the time of the time of the webinar; examples could include clients with criminal history or mental health issues related to trauma).

Speakers:  

  • Kelly Head, Staff Attorney, ASISTA
  • Lia Ocasio, Staff Attorney, ASISTA
  • Cristina Velez, Legal & Policy Director, ASISTA

Note: Pending 2 TX MCLE credit hours.

Who can participate in this webinar? 

ASISTA is offering this webinar to OVW LAV grantees/sub-grantees, STOP sub-grantees, and potential grantees. 

Please contact Maria Lazzarino at manager@asistahelp.org with any questions.

This project was supported by Grant No. 15JOVW-21-GK-02240-MUMU awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the U.S. Department of Justice.